Green Teams are comprised of individuals dedicated to creating a more sustainable Harvard.

Green Teams occur at the School level and in some cases at a department level. Find out if your School or department has a Green Team by searching the lists below.

Don't see a Green Team for your area? Start one today!

Use the Green Team Charter to get started

Taken together, the habits, the attitudes, and the creativity of every one of us have the potential to make a great difference, not just for Harvard… but for the larger world and its future well-being.

-President Drew Faust

Business (HBS)

HBS Green Team
Contact: Allison Webster
​Email: awebster@hbs.edu

Design (GSD)

GSD Green Team
Contact: Trevor O'Brien
Email: tobrien@gsd.harvard.edu

Divinity (HDS)

Divinity School Green Team
Contact: Leslie MacPherson
​Email: lmacpherson@hds.harvard.edu

Education (HGSE)

GSE Green Team
Contact: Mike Goodwin
Email: Michael.goodwin@gse.harvard.edu

Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS) /engineering (seas)

Green Team 1

Champion: Genevieve Butler
Email: gbutler@g.harvard.edu

Green Team 2

Champion: TBD
Email: anthony_michetti@harvard.edu

Green Team 3

Champion: Heidi Wickersham
Email: wickersham@fas.harvard.edu

Interested in joining a Green Team?

The teams have been created based on geography to allow for greater collaboration and networking between departments/buildings while generating numerous opportunities for team projects. 

Green Team map

Join the FAS Green Teams listserv or reach out to the Green Team Champion that you believe your building would fall under.

Government (HKS)

HKS Sustainability Initiative
Email: hkssi@hks.harvard.edu

Law (HLS)

HLS Green Team
 

Medical (HMS)

HMS Global Health & Social Medicine Green Team
Email: sustainability@hms.harvard.edu

HMS/HSPH Landmark Green Team
Email: sustainability@hms.harvard.edu

Public Health (HSPH)

HSPH Eco-Opportunity
Contact:
David Havelick and Jen Bowser
Email: ecoop@hsph.harvard.edu

HSPH/HMS Landmark Green Team
Contact:
David Havelick and Jen Bowser
Email: ecoop@hsph.harvard.edu

HSPH 90 Smith Street
Email: smithstreetgreen@hsph.harvard.edu

Radcliffe (RAD)

Radcliffe Green Team
Contact: Michael Colliver
Email: mcolliver@radcliffe.edu

Campus Services

Harvard University Dining Services Green Team
Contact:
Crista Martin
Email: crista_martin@harvard.edu

Harvard Real Estate and Harvard University Housing Green Team
Contact: Olivia Percy
Email: olivia_percy@harvard.edu

Central Administration

Alumni Affairs and Development Green Team
Contact: Kimberly Salley
Email: kimberly_salley@harvard.edu

Harvard University Employees Credit Union
Contact: Marilyn Gambardella
Email: marilyn_gambardella@harvard.edu